Happy Thanksgiving, Bucklehats!

Let’s face facts, Thanksgiving is good for turkey and football and not much else. In fact, it seems like it’s becoming the lesser holiday to Black Friday, which up until 5 years ago I thought was just the way that white people referred to that one Ice Cube movie as a way not to mix it up with the Friday the 13th series. Much like if you have 2 friends named Steve one becomes “Black Steve” which I’m currently struggling with as maybe being racist.

Damn Internet, you racist.

Anyway, this Thanksgiving is turning into something different though as now I have a little family of my own now. I have a beautiful wife to give me Pepto-Bismol when I’ve had too much cornbread and jalapeno jelly (as the Pilgrims intended!) and I now have a daughter to wipe down with Clorox wipes after she spills cranberry sauce all over herself. But, really, I’ve very thankful for everything that’s happened these last 9 months. Just about everything that we’ve wanted to happen has come to fruition without too much difficulty. That, and the Packers haven’t lost in about a year which makes for good living too.

Bad Lions! You eat leftovers after the Packers have had their fill!

So, thank you Pilgrims and your buckled hats. And also thank you, probably to a greater extent, Native Americans for not allowing my white forefathers to freeze and starve. May you and yours have an amazing Thanksgiving and then safe shopping at Walmart. I pray that you are not trampled too badly. Go Packers!

About Josh K

I've always been known as the "funny guy" but getting that "funny" from my brain to paper is still a work in progress. For as far back as I can remember I've just wanted to write for a living and now that I have some big changes in life I finally have a story to tell. Here goes nothin'.....
This entry was posted in ME!, Parenting, Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

