Perfection in Packerland

When it comes to sports I have a tendency to not so much live and die with my team but more…um….live happily or fall into a deep dark depression. Luckily for me and my family being a Packers fan has never been easier as they haven’t lost in nearly 11 months. They don’t look like they are going to lose anytime soon either as they just won the game that I was most afraid of when I spied through the schedule at the beginning of the season. It wasn’t pretty but literally nothing Chargers QB Phillip Rivers does could be considered pretty. For the love of God, the guy throws like a female shot putter. An expert female shot putter but still damn ugly.

Derp!

Anyway, 95% of the Packers success can be attributed to the play of their QB and subject of my wife’s naughty dreams, Aaron Rodgers. The guy is just perfection. I’d say he’s a magician but that would require the use of the dark arts and everyone knows that God is a Packers fan so we’ll just call him His other less-written-about begotten son. I believe!

Explain this without using the words "Superman" or "Jesus"

It’s fun watching other quarterback held in such high regard fall apart like Tom Brady and Peyton Manning while Aaron Rodgers proves why he is the best in the league. It also doesn’t hurt that the guy has weapons at his disposal that would make the United Nations send out inspectors (Hey, it’s only been 9 years since the last Hans Blix reference was made).

I’m a little concerned about the amount of points they are giving up but if Aaron Rodgers keeps making miracles happen and his disciples, Greg Jennings, Jermichael Finley and Jordy Nelson, keep doing their part then they can just stop playing defense all together. Here’s to 8-0 and being halfway through an undefeated season(…and I just jinxed it). The only downfall is that I keep breaking couches by Lambeau Leaping onto them.

My wife just doesn't appreciate it as much when I Lambeau Leap into her

About Josh K

I've always been known as the "funny guy" but getting that "funny" from my brain to paper is still a work in progress. For as far back as I can remember I've just wanted to write for a living and now that I have some big changes in life I finally have a story to tell. Here goes nothin'.....
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

