Pop-Kern: How The Economic Crisis Has Affected Me

There’s been a lot of issues that has come up due to the economic crisis. Very few have affected me directly other than being out of work for 16 months about 3 years ago but what have you done for/to me lately, right? Today though I had the shock of a lifetime.

My world flipped upside-down today. I have a small bank and somehow they would recieve my paycheck a day earlier than eveyone else. I don’t know why but it was pretty nice to be able to throw my short-time riches in the faces of my co-workers. About 3 weeks ago my small town bank was bought out unfortunately and I’ve had all kinds of problems with them since but today was the final straw. NO PAYCHECK A DAY EARLY!!! What the WHAT!?!?! Arrrrrggggghhhh!

Now I know what it’s like to suffer. Guess I’ll have to wait until tomorrow to buy my deluxe Superman Halloween costume. Sadness is the colour of my soul (writing hint: if you spell color with a “u” it makes it more artsy).

About Josh K

I've always been known as the "funny guy" but getting that "funny" from my brain to paper is still a work in progress. For as far back as I can remember I've just wanted to write for a living and now that I have some big changes in life I finally have a story to tell. Here goes nothin'.....
This entry was posted in ME!, Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pop-Kern: How The Economic Crisis Has Affected Me

  1. Chip says:

    Adding a U also makes you more of a hipster. http://cityandcolour.ca/

    What are you gonna be for halloween?

    • Josh K says:

      I’m sooooo unintentionally hipster chic, per se.

      Oh, and the fam and I are all going as Super-peeps. Superman, Supergirl, and the lesser known Super Toddler.

  2. Chip says:

    Super toddler really got the short end of the stick in the comic books…. It was a travesty what they did to that kid.

Leave a Reply

